News ID: 49
Publish Date: 14 April 2021
The Constitutional Council is comprised of twelve members: Six Faqihs and six jurists. The Faqihs (Islamic jurists) are appointed by the Leader of the Islamic Revolution, and the jurists are nominated by the head of the Judiciary and elected by Parliament.

Infographic: Members of the Constitutional Council

Your Comment
* Comment:
* :